Community Theatre Companies in Melbourne and regional Victoria

Melbourne

1812 Theatre (Upper Ferntree Gully) https://www.1812theatre.com.au/

Altona City Theatre (Altona)  http://www.altonacitytheatre.com.au/

ARK Theatre (Lilydale) http://www.arktheatremelb.com/

Artzmartz Young Peoples Theatre (Moorabin) https://www.artzmartz.org.au/

Aspect Theatre (Aspendale)  https://www.aspecttheatre.org.au/

Avid Theatre (Bayswater) https://www.facebook.com/avidtheatre/

Babirra Music Theatre (Forrest Hill)  http://www.babirra.org.au/

Bark Theatre Company (Belgrave) https://barktheatrecompany.com.au/

BATS Theatre Company (Cranbourne) http://batstheatre.org.au/

Beaumaris Theatre (Beaumaris) https://www.beaumaristheatre.com.au/

Boilerhouse Theatre Company (Sunbury) https://www.boilerhousetheatrecompany.com/

Bottled Snail Productions (Melbourne) https://www.bottledsnail.com/

Brighton Theatre Company (Brighton) https://brightontheatre.com.au/

Burwood Student Theatre Company (Burwood) https://bustco.wixsite.com/bustco

Cactus Musicals (South Melbourne) https://cactusmusicals.weebly.com/

CLOC Musical Theatre (Moorabbin) https://www.cloc.org.au/

CPAC Musical Theatre (Pakenham) https://www.cpacmusicaltheatre.com/

CPP Community Theatre (Bayswater) https://cppcommunitytheatre.com.au/

Diamond Valley Singers (Warrandyte) https://www.dvsingers.org/

Eltham Little Theatre (Eltham) http://www.elthamlittletheatre.org.au

Encore Theatre (Clayton) https://www.encoretheatre.com.au/

Escapees Theatre Company (Hallam) https://www.escapeestc.com/

Essendon Theatre Company (Essendon) http://essendontheatrecompany.com.au/

Fab Nobs Theatre Inc (Bayswater) https://www.fabnobstheatre.com.au/

Frankston Theatre Group (Frankston) https://www.frankstontheatregroup.org.au/

Gilbert & Sullivan Opera Victoria (Blackburn South) https://gsov.org.au/

Grover Theatre Company (South East Melbourne) https://www.facebook.com/Grovertheatrecompany/

Heidelberg Theatre Company (Heidelberg) https://www.htc.org.au/

La Trobe Student Theatre (Bundoora) https://latrobesu.org.au/stf

Lightbox Productions Inc (Knox) https://www.lightboxau.com/

Lilydale Athenaeum Theatre Company (Lilydale) https://www.lilydaleatc.com/

Malvern Theatre Company (Malvern East) https://www.malverntheatre.com.au/

Masquerade Youth Productions (Berwick) https://www.myproductions.com.au/

MISFIT Theatre (Croydon) https://www.themisfitproject.org.au/our-services/theatre/misfit-theatre/

MLOC Productions (Parkdale) http://mloc.org.au/

Monash Uni Student Theatre (Clayton) https://msa.monash.edu/theatre/

Moonshoes Productions (Ringwood East) https://www.moonshoesproductions.com/

Mooroolbark Theatre Group (Mooroolbark) https://mtg.org.au/

Mordialloc Theatre Company (Mordialloc) https://mordialloctheatre.com/

Mornington Players (Mornington) https://www.morningtonplayers.com.au/

Mountain District Musical Society (Ringwood) https://mdms.org.au/

Musicworx (Sunshine North) http://musicworx.org/

Nova Music Theatre (Box Hill) http://www.novamusictheatre.com.au/

OCPAC (Old Carey Performing Arts Club (Kew) http://www.ocpac.com.au/

Old Scotch Music & Drama Club (Hawthorn) https://osmad.com.au/

Panorama Theatre Company (Mornington) https://www.panoramatheatre.com.au/

Pelican Theatre Company (Hastings) http://pelicantheatre.org.au/

Peoples Playhouse (Frankston) https://www.peoplesplayhouse.com/

PEP Productions (Doncaster) https://pepproductions.org.au/

Peridot Theatre (Mount Waverley) https://www.peridot.com.au/

Phoenix Theatre Company (Doncaster) https://www.phoenixtheatrecompany.org/

Players Theatre Company (Oakleigh) https://www.playerstheatre.com.au/

PLOS Musical Productions (Frankston) https://plos.asn.au/

Powderkeg Players (Sunshine North) https://powderkegplayers.com/

Rogue Theatre Company (Berwick) https://www.roguetheatre.com.au/

Saltpiller Theatre (Caulfield North) https://www.saltpillar.org.au/

SLAMS Music Theatre Company (Wantirna) https://www.slams.org.au/

Strathmore Theatrical Arts Group (Strathmore) http://www.stagtheatre.org/

The Basin Theatre (The Basin) http://www.thebasintheatre.org.au/

The Hartwell Players Inc (Ashwood) http://hartwellplayers.org.au/

The Thespian Theatre Company (Richmond) https://www.thespiantheatrecompany.com/

Theatrical Inc (Elsternwick & Prahran) https://theatrical.com.au/

UMMTA (Parkville) https://www.ummta.org/

Warrandyte Theatre Company (Warrandyte) http://warrandytehallarts.asn.au/theatre

Waterdale (Bundoora) https://www.waterdale.org.au/

Western Arts Theatre Inc (Essendon) https://westernartstheatre.org/

Williamstown Little Theatre (Williamstown) https://www.wlt.org.au/

Williamstown Musical Theatre Company (Williamstown) https://wmtc.org.au/

Windmill Theatre Company (Hallam) https://www.windmilltheatre.com.au/

Wyndham Theatre Company (Wyndham Vale) https://www.wyndhamtheatrecompany.org.au/

Regional Victoria

Albury Wodonga Theatre Company (Albury/Wodonga) https://awtco.org.au/

Anglesea Performing Arts (Anglesea) https://www.angleseaperformers.org.au/

Ararat Musical Comedy Society (Ararat) https://www.araratmusicalcomedysociety.com/

Astral Theatre Society (Rosebud) http://astral.org.au/

Bairnsdale Production Line Theatre Co (Bairnsdale) https://www.bairnsdaleproductionline.org/

Ballarat Lyric Theatre (Ballarat) https://www.ballaratlyrictheatre.com.au/

Ballarat National Theatre (Ballarat) https://www.bnt.org.au/

Beechworth Theatre Company (Beechworth) https://www.facebook.com/beechworththeatrecompanyinc/

Benalla Theatre Company (Benalla) https://benallatheatrecompany.org.au/

Bendigo Theatre Company (Bendigo) https://www.bendigotheatrecompany.org.au/

BLOC Music Theatre (Ballarat) http://blocmusictheatre.com/

Camperdown Theatre Company (Camperdown) https://www.camperdowntheatrecompany.com.au/

Castlemaine Theatre Company (Castlemaine) https://www.castlemainetheatrecompany.com/

Catprint Theatre Company (Yarra Valley)  https://evelynsgh.wixsite.com/catprint

CenterStage (Geelong) https://www.centrestage.org.au/

Class Act Productions (Newborough) https://www.classactproductions.com.au/

Creswick Theatre Company (Creswick) https://creswicktheatre.com.au/

Dreamhouse Theatre Company (Rosebud) https://www.dreamhousetc.com.au/

Echuca Moama Theatre Company (Echuca) https://www.facebook.com/EMTC-Echuca-Moama-Theatre-Company-162023377180785/

Euroa Little Theatre (Euroa) https://www.facebook.com/EuroaLittleTheatre/

Footlight Productions (Geelong) https://www.footlightproductionsvic.com/

Foster Arts Music & Drama Association (Foster) https://famda.org.au/home/

Fresh Theatre (Whittlesea) https://www.freshtheatre.org/

Geelong Repertory Theatre Company (Geelong) https://www.geelongrep.com/

Geelong Society of Operatic and Dramatic Arts (Geelong) https://gsoda279335637.wordpress.com/

Gemco Players Community Theatre (Emerald) https://www.gemcoplayers.org/

Holiday Actors (Warrnambool) https://holidayactors.com.au/wp/

Horsham Arts Council (Horsham) http://horshamartscouncil.com/

Kyneton Theatre Company (Kyneton) https://www.kynetontheatrecompany.com.au/

Latrobe Theatre Company (Traralgon) https://www.latrobetheatrecompany.org.au/

Leongatha Lyric Theatre (Leongatha) https://www.leongathalyric.com.au/

Maffra Dramatic Society (Maffra) https://www.maffradramatics.com.au/

Maryborough Players (Maryborough) https://maryboroughplayers.com.au/

Mildura Theatre Company (Mildura) https://www.milduratheatre.com/

Moartz (Moe) http://www.moartz.com/home.html

Nexus Bendigo Youth Theatre (Bendigo) http://nexusbyt.com/

Off The Leash Theatre (Warragul) http://www.offtheleashtheatre.com.au/

Offshore Theatre (Phillip Island) https://www.facebook.com/OffshoreTheatre/

Port Fairy Theatre Group (Port Fairy) https://www.facebook.com/PortFairyTheatreGroup/

Red Door Theatre Productions (Colac) https://www.copacc.com.au/

Sale Theatre Company (Sale) https://www.facebook.com/sale.theatre.co/

Seymour Performers Workshop (Seymour) https://spworkshop.org.au/

Shepparton Theatre Arts Group (Shepparton) https://www.stagtheatre.com/

Southern Peninsula Players (Rosebud) http://www.spptheatre.com/

The Mount Players Theatre Company (Macedon) https://www.themountplayers.com/

The Other Theatre Company (Wodonga) http://theothertheatrecompany.com.au/

Theatre of the Damned (Geelong) https://artsatlasgeelong.com.au/artists/theatre-of-the-damned/

Three’s A Crowd Inc (Castlemaine) http://www.3ac.com.au/

Warragul Theatre Company (Warragul) http://warragultheatrecompany.org.au/

Warragul Youth Theatre (Warragul) https://www.facebook.com/Warragul-Youth-Theatre-127885176956/

Warrnambool Theatre Company (Warrnambool) https://www.warrnambooltheatrecompany.com/

Wonthaggi Theatrical Group (Wonthaggi) https://www.wtg.org.au/

We try to keep this list up to date. Please contact us if you would like to suggest an amendment or addition.