Hypnosis

Peridot Theatre

A mesmerizing thriller with plenty of twists and a liberal dash of comedy. The Great Gordo, an alcoholic stage hypnotist in the twilight of his career, randomly chooses Alan Briggs as his next stooge. Briggs, a mild-mannered policeman, is a good sport, the audience laughs, and everyone goes home For Gordo, it's just the end of another show, and time for a drink or three before bed. But someone out there has other ideas. Extraordinary ideas. The mind games begin, the stakes are raised, and we sense there can only be one winner. But who?
Theatre/Venue NameThe Unicorn Theatre
Venue addressMount Waverley Secondary College, Lechte Rd, Mount Waverley VIC 3149
All performance dates and start times

Friday 28 January, 8pm
Saturday 29 January, 8pm
Sunday 20 January, 2.15pm

Wednesday 2 February, 8pm
Thursday 3 February, 8pm
Friday 4 February, 8pm
Saturday 5 February, 8pm
Sunday 6 February, 4pm

Wednesday 9 February, 8pm
Thursday 10 February, 8pm
Friday 11 February, 8pm
Saturday 12 February, 8pm

Box office URLBooking Info
Box office phone number
Creative Team

Director – Pip Le Blond

Cast List

Gordo – Michael Fenemore
Helen – Kate Bowers
Alan – Andrew McIver

Shows in January 2022

ShowTheatreVenue Show CategoryOpening Night Date
Shrek The MusicalHoliday ActorsLighthouse TheatreMusical08/01/2022More Info
Summer Of The AliensGeelong Repertory Theatre CompanyWoodbin TheatrePlay06/01/2022More Info
CatsBendigo Theatre CompanyGirton Black BoxMusical16/01/2022More Info
HypnosisPeridot TheatreThe Unicorn TheatrePlay28/01/2022More Info
Alice in WanderlandFab Nobs Theatre IncThe Basin TriangleMusical07/01/2022More Info
The Wind In The WillowsLeongatha Lyric TheatreMossvale ParkMusical21/01/2022More Info
The Importance of Being EarnestWarragul Theatre CompanyWest Gippsland Arts CentrePlay13/01/2022More Info
Peter PanWonthaggi Theatrical GroupThe Shed, State Coal MineMusical01/01/2022More Info
CatsWarrnambool Theatre CompanyLighthouse TheatreMusical23/01/2022More Info