4,000 MILES by Amy Herzog

Mordialloc Theatre Company

When a young man cycles across America to arrive in New York, he decides to visit his feisty, aging grandmother with whom he shares idealistic notions about the world. She becomes a sounding board for his recent tragedy and fraught personal relationships, bringing her worldly wisdom while she struggles with her aging body. They ultimately support each other in their mutual losses. This is a beautiful and poignant insight into life's struggles, seen from early and late in the journey, and the powerof cross-generational support and healing. 4,000 Miles was a finalist for the 2013 Pulitzer Prize for Drama.
Theatre/Venue NameShirley Burke Theatre
Venue addressParkers Rd, Parkdale
All performance dates and start times

Friday April 29, 8:00pm

Saturday April 30, 8:00pm

Sunday May 1, 2:30pm

Thursday May 5, 8:00pm

Friday May 6, 8:00pm

Saturday May 7, 2:30pm

Saturday May 7, 8:00pm

Sunday May 8, 2:30pm

Thursday May 12, 8:00pm

Friday May 13, 8:00pm

Saturday May 14, 8:00pm

 

Box office URLBooking Info
Box office phone number9587 5141
Creative Team

Jaqueline Sabbagh, Stage Manager

Les Marton, Lighting Design

Tim Long, Sound Design

Veronica Sabbagh, Sound and Lighting Operator

 

Cast List

Julie Arnold as Vera

Phillip Herd as Leo

Kaylie Carbis as Rebecca

Madeena Rohaizad as Amanda

Shows in April 2022

ShowTheatreVenue Show CategoryOpening Night Date
4,000 MILES by Amy HerzogMordialloc Theatre CompanyShirley Burke TheatrePlay29/04/2022More Info