The Beauty Queen of Leenane

Heidelberg Theatre Company

Set in the deceptively idyllic, west Irish countryside, this is a darkly comic tale of Maureen Folan, a lonely spinster in her early forties, and Mag, her devious ageing mother. Mag's interference in her daughter's first and only chance of love starts a chain of events that lead inexorably to a tragic result. This powerful work from Martin McDonagh won the 1998 Drama League Award for Best Play and the 1998 Outer Critics Circle Award Best Broadway Play.
Theatre/Venue NameHeidelberg Theatre
Venue address36 Turnham Avenue, Rosanna VIC 3084
All performance dates and start times

Friday 8 July, 8pm
Saturday 9 Jul, 8pm
Sunday 10 July, 2pm

Wednesday 13 July, 8pm
Thursday 14 July, 8pm
Friday 15 July, 8pm
Saturday 16 July 2pm & 8pm
Sunday 17 July, 2pm

Wednesday 20 July, 8pm
Thursday 21 July, 8pm
Friday 22 July, 8pm
Saturday 23 July, 8pm

Box office URLBooking Info
Box office phone number
Creative Team

Director – Joan Moriarty
Production Coordinator – Jim Thomson
Stage Manager – Melanie Belcher
Lighting Designer – Derek Hartwick
Set Designers – Owen Evans & Joan Moriarty
Lighting Operation – Tamsin Mackie

Cast List

Maureen Folan – Angelique Malcolm
Mag Folan – Anne Smith
Pato Dooley – Brian Edmond
Ray – Sam Howard

Shows in July 2022

ShowTheatreVenue Show CategoryOpening Night Date
A View From the BridgeWarrandyte Theatre CompanyMechanics Institute HallPlay29/07/2022More Info
ChicagoPLOS Musical ProductionsFrankston Arts CentreMusical29/07/2022More Info
Flowers for AlgernonFrankston Theatre GroupPeninsula Community TheatrePlay27/07/2022More Info
One Flew Over the Cuckoo's NestBATS Theatre CoCranbourne Community TheatrePlay15/07/2022More Info
Charlie and the Chocolate FactoryBendigo Theatre CompanyUlumbarra TheatreMusical07/07/2022More Info
Priscilla Queen of the DesertBallarat Lyric TheatreHer Majesty's TheatreMusical07/07/2022More Info
The Beauty Queen of LeenaneHeidelberg Theatre CompanyHeidelberg TheatrePlay08/07/2022More Info
Love... and Other StuffGrover Theatre CompanyThe Basin TheatreMusical07/07/2022More Info
Kinky BootsLeongatha Lyric TheatreMesley HallMusical01/07/2022More Info
Dirk Gently's Holistic Detective AgencyGeelong Repertory Theatre CompanyWoodbin TheatrePlay01/07/2022More Info