Citysong

Williamstown Little Theatre

Citysong is a play but is also a lyrically poetic ode to modern day life in Dublin. It is a chorus of voices showing us three generations of a Dublin family on one day, and it turns out one day holds the entire past. ​ There are teen discos, late night taxis, home nurses, Jewish laundrettes, vigilantes, babies, immigrants, seagulls , bars etc . Citysong is intimate and sweeping, cerebral and compassionate, and it’s also joyous and ridiculous. It’s a modern day Irish Under Milk Wood which requires an ensemble cast of 6 actors who will inhabit a multitude of different characters throughout the play, all linked by the narrator who will guide us all through Dublin's fair city.
Theatre/Venue NameWilliamstown Little Theatre
Venue address2 Albert St, Williamstown VIC 3016
All performance dates and start times

Wednesday 7 September, 8:15pm
Thursday 8 September, 8:15pm
Friday 9 September, 8:15pm
Saturday 10 September, 8:15pm
Sunday 11 September, 5pm

Tuesday 13 September, 8:15pm
Wednesday 14 September, 8:15pm
Thursday 15 September, 8:15pm
Friday 16 September, 8:15pm
Saturday 17 September, 8:15pm
Sunday 18 September, 5pm

Tuesday 20 September, 8:15pm
Wednesday 21 September, 8:15pm
Thursday 22 September, 8:15pm
Friday 23 September, 8:15pm
Saturday 24 September, 8:15pm

Box office URLBooking Info
Box office phone number0447 340 665
Creative Team

Director – Shirley Sydenham

Cast List

Gilbert Gauci
Katherine Hubbard
Marti Ibrahim
Kaila Michael
David Runnells
Shauna Stanley

Shows in October 2022

ShowTheatreVenue Show CategoryOpening Night Date
Disney FREAKY FRIDAYTheatrical.Chapel Off ChapelMusical08/09/2022More Info
VISITORS by Barney NorrisMordialloc Theatre CompanyShirley Burke TheatrePlay02/09/2022More Info
CitysongWilliamstown Little TheatreWilliamstown Little TheatrePlay07/09/2022More Info
Moon Over BuffaloEltham Little TheatreEltham Performing Arts CentrePlay02/09/2022More Info
Some Girl(s)Geelong Repertory Theatre CompanyWoodbin TheatrePlay09/09/2022More Info
Legally BlondeEscapees Theatre CompanyThe Drum TheatreMusical15/09/2022More Info
In The HeightsOCPAC (Old Carey Performing Arts Club)Memorial Great Hall, Carey Baptist Grammar SchoolMusical16/09/2022More Info
The Addams Family (Young@Part)BATS Theatre CoCranbourne Community TheatreMusical19/09/2022More Info
PuffsBendigo Theatre CompanyGirton Black BoxMusical29/09/2022More Info
Calendar GirlsWarrandyte Theatre CompanyWarrandyte Mechanics Institute HallPlay23/09/2022More Info
Newsies Jr.BLOC Music TheatreMount Rowan TheatreMusical30/09/2022More Info
The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling BeeArtzmartz Young Peoples TheatreCranbourne Community TheatreMusical29/09/2022More Info