The Architect

Brighton Theatre Company

The Architect is disarming, funny and true, and dances nimbly around sentiment for so long, it feels more akin to the unlikeliest sort of romantic comedy than an end-of-life drama. When John is heading overseas to indulge his passion for historical re-enactments of famous medieval battles, he decides to employ a carer for his partner, Helen, who is ill. Initially Helen is appalled by the idea and only agrees by choosing the least likely candidate; a dubious young drifter and jack-of-all-trades. Lennie seems to be a fish out of water but nevertheless makes himself right at home. A touching rapport develops between him and Helen, delicate and spontaneous, gentle but unflinchingly honest.
Theatre/Venue NameBrighton Theatre Company
Venue addressCnr Wilson St & Carpenter St, Brighton VIC 3186
All performance dates and start times

Friday 23 July, 8pm
Saturday 24 July, 8pm
Sunday 25 July, 2.15pm
Wednesday 28 July, 8pm
Thursday 29 July, 8pm
Friday 30 July, 8pm
Saturday 31 July, 2.15pm
Saturday 31 July, 8pm
Sunday 1 August, 2.15pm
Wednesday 4 August, 8pm
Thursday 5 August, 8pm
Friday 6 August, 8pm
Saturday 7 August, 8pm

Box office URLBooking Info
Box office phone number0493069479
Creative Team

Deborah Fabbro – Director

Cast List

Carol Shelbourn – Helen Pyefinch
Rod Hulme – John Stafford
Tim Murphy – Jeremy Pyefinch
Matt Phillips – Leonard Wadsley

Shows in July 2021

ShowTheatreVenue Show CategoryOpening Night Date
We Will Rock YouBendigo Theatre CompanyUlumbarra TheatreMusical08/07/2021More Info
VigilEncore TheatreClayton Community CentrePlay09/07/2021More Info
We Will Rock YouBallarat Lyric TheatreHer Majesty's BallaratMusical15/07/2021More Info
And Then There Were None1812 TheatreThe Lowe AuditoriumPlay09/07/2021More Info
The Addams FamilyDiamond Valley SingersWarrandyte High School TheatreMusical09/07/2021More Info
The GondoliersGilbert & Sullivan Opera VictoriaCorinella Public HallMusical10/07/2021More Info
The Sound of MusicPeoples PlayhouseCranbourne Community TheatreMusical07/07/2021More Info
Camp Rock: The MusicalFab Nobs Theatre IncFab Nobs TheatreMusical02/07/2021More Info
The ArchitectBrighton Theatre CompanyBrighton Theatre CompanyPlay23/07/2021More Info
Peter Pan Jr.Eltham Little TheatreEltham Performing Arts CentreMusical16/07/2021More Info